Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Inadequate
10:01 p.m. || October 11, 2014

I don't think anything in life has made me realize how inadequate I am as being a mom. Every time Micah falls asleep, it hits me.

All day long, I'm there for his every need, and even before his needs a lot of the time, like when it's been 3 hours and I know he's probably hungry. Or when he starts to fuss after he's been awake for a couple hours and I swaddle him up quickly before it turns into an all-out cry fest.

Then I put him down at night, and this huge understanding of how not-enough I am rushes into me. There are some things mommies can't do. That only God can take care of. And laying him in his crib knowing that I won't see him again for about 5-6 hours just makes that so real.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023