Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Babies Everywhere
4:22 p.m. || December 16, 2014

Ugh. I am a sucky friend.

Savannah and Will were just over here. I wish I had just kept my mouth shut. You know those comments pregnant women get sick of hearing in their last 4 weeks of pregnancy? Well, I made one. I'm an idiot. Maybe Steve and I are both dumb when it comes to not saying dumb things to pregnant women.

She didn't get mad or anything. I'm just being overly insecure and I needed to write it out in order to stop stressing. :)

In other friends-who-are-pregnant-or-new-moms news, Melissa asked on FB today if anyone would take their 8 year old black lab. Apparently Keira is a needy dog, and Melissa has a 3 month old and works full-time, and she can't take it anymore.

Part of me wants to say "I told you so" or "Well, yeah, DUH." The other part of me says, I am so sorry you're going through this.

The first 3 months (actually 4) of Micah's life pretty much sucked. I'm still recovering.

In other friends-who-are-pregnant news, our friend Charis, who has a 1-year-old, informed us that she's pregnant again.

I think my jaw about hit the floor in horror.

Not at Charis. She's a great mom.

But I think of she and I as sort of in the same place in life. We went through rough times with our babies at the same time (just for different reasons).

So when she said she's pregnant again, my first reaction was, "ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?! I could not possibly think of having another baby right now! I'm not even sure I want another baby! How are you possibly deciding to have another one already!!!"

And then I had to remind myself, her baby is 6-7 months older than mine. That can make a lot of difference. Not that I would know. That's just what people have told me.

Plus, I suppose Charis is better emotionally adjusted to life in general than I am. Most people are, I think. :P

Anyway. Life is hard with babies.

I hope things get better with Melissa soon.

And since this blog is titled Babies Everywhere, I'll give short updates on my other two friends who are pregnant, Heidi and Rhonda.

Rhonda is almost at 20 weeks. Soon she'll know what she's going to have. I am still deciding if I want to give her all my leftover clothes if she has a boy. I would rather give them to Heidi first, since she is a closer friend.

Heidi is about 14 weeks along. Her morning sickness is finally abating (thanks God!!). She had it *really* rough, poor girl. I can't wait until she finds out what she's having. :) I miss her. I miss our get-togethers. We need to have another one soon.

Oh, and in other randomness, I got a new Mary Kay representative (my old one isn't doing it anymore). :) Yay! I feel like my old life is starting to come back a tiny bit.

And that's all I've got for now. I should probably start preparing for dinner (i.e. washing pots).

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023