Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Flashback: Notes from the Marriage Retreat
5:20 p.m. || February 27, 2015

One more from Facebook.

This one is from November 21, 2011.

My favorite quotes from the speaker at the marriage retreat:

"What we believe about God determines the quality of our marriage." Dave Harvey, When Sinners Say I Do

"Do I believe God is for me?"

"Am I more interested in living in integrity, or in managing my outcomes?"

Idols are the things about which we say, "I need _______________ to make my life happy and meaningful. Without this, my life is meaningless. And if you aren't going to give it to me, God, I may turn my back on You." (From Tim Keller's books Gospel in Heart)

"If your spouse threatens your idol, what is that going to do to your relationship?"

"Do I deal with people as objects, or as image-bearers?"

"God not only justifies, He sanctifies."

"Your crisis is part of a bigger picture."

"That may be the way you are, but is that the way you have to stay?"

"Can you let your kids, your spouse show you where you fail?"

"What you do is a revelation of who you are. God uses our circumstances to reveal to us what's inside."

"Relativism says, 'You don't matter. As long as you don't have a problem, you aren't a problem for me.' Relativism keeps you from engaging with the other person."

"Isolation is not how we were created to be."

"Couples don't fall out of love as much as they fall out of repentance." -Sacred Marriage, Gary Thomas

"Don't resent your partner as your faults are revealed." -Sacred Marriage

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023