Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Great (Shopping) Day with Micah
6:24 p.m. || March 05, 2015

Micah is being SO happy playing by himself today. Man. Yesterday he was a cranky baby. And the day before that was wrecked because he gagged on bananas and I was a ball of stress for the rest of the day (and he was extra spitty :/ ).

So a day like this after days like that is THAT much more amazing and wonderful.

I desperately needed a good day.

Anyway.

Today we went to a big consignment sale. It was crazy but I wasn't NEARLY as stressed out as I was in October when I went to the other one. Not even when Micah started bawling because he was tired and overstimulated. Know what I did? Put down the hood of the stroller, covered up the remaining space with a blanket, and gently bumped/rocked the stroller. He calmed down and went to sleep eventually.

Oh my gosh. I can't even express how much easier an 8-month-old is than a 3- or 4-month-old. I LOVE THIS AGE.

Also, I am officially recovered, I think, from being afraid to take Micah out of the house. Which I was, the last two weeks. Seriously. Getting out of the house is AWESOME.

Well, particularly when it involves shopping.

Ahem.

I spent $40 of my $50 March budget today. Sigh. It was lovely though.

I got Micah 4 polo T-shirts (LOVE!), one pair of jeans, one pair of shorts, two pairs of sweat pants, a one-piece (LOVE!), and a coupe pairs of unfooted thermal PJs. OH. And two hooded zipper sweatshirts. All in size 12M.

There's another sale next month. SO GOING. And *this* time I'm preregistered as a new mom, so I can go before the crowds!!! YES!

It's also "upscale," so all brands I like.

I. Love. Days like this.

*happy sigh*

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023