Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Flaming Arrows
3:28 p.m. || March 25, 2015

NonChristians are brutal.

I don't know why I feel I have to go remind myself of this every once in a while and join some discussion thread on a message board.

I guess I should have reread the armor of God before I went marching in.

Because I definitely got pierced by some flaming arrows.

Although I'm not sure how faith is supposed to protect you from getting hurt by hateful, personal remarks.

Sigh. Still not strong enough for this.

And now Micah's awake and not happy and I haven't gotten a wink of sleep today or yesterday and I'm a ball of stress and I'm messing with his sleep schedule again and overall I'm just afraid of having a bad parenting day. :/

I think maybe Micah went back to sleep though...

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Bucket List - 2019 - July 28, 2019

Stephen's Out of Town - April 24, 2019

A Little Bit "Extra" - April 01, 2019

Mara <3 - April 01, 2019

God's Justice and My Mom - March 24, 2019