Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Bad Day at the Splash Pad
10:16 p.m. || July 05, 2015

It has been A Day. And by that, I mean an emotionally trying day.

It started with a difficult day at church, followed by a difficult conversation with Stephen (about church), compounded by not getting any sleep, and finished by going to a splash pad only to see a REALLY creepy guy there watching everyone.

Since I haven't recorded the details anywhere else, I will put them here. There aren't many: tall, skinny white guy wearing a white T-shirt, big curly strawberry blond or light brown hair (almost an afro), big mustache (handlebar? big and long out to the sides), in his 30s or 40s. I think he might have had glasses. We were there at about 6:00-7:00.

I learned that I can call the non-emergency police number if I see a creepy person. So I will do that next time. In the meantime, I will not be frequenting that splash pad.

Can I confess something here? The worst part about the splash pad is that I wore a fire engine red one-piece swimsuit that Stephen loves, with no shorts. There were no other moms there in swimsuits, especially in JUST swimsuits. And nearly all of them were Hispanic. I stuck out like a sore thumb and I felt like I drew the creep's attention because of that. And I can't shake the guilt for that.

Stephen and I think he seemed a bit more like the pedophile type than a stalker/rapist type, but in this world, who knows.

Next time, I am so calling the police.

Stephen saw him interact with a specific kid, which dispelled his fears, until I mentioned that he creeped me out. The minute I said that, it convinced Stephen that we should skedaddle out of there, which I was already thinking, so we did. His interacting with a specific kid does not dispel my fears. There was something not right with that guy and the way he was watching.

So anyway... Not a good day. I'll probably regret writing it down to remember it later. Hope tomorrow is better.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023