Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Discipling Update
8:22 p.m. || August 10, 2015

Guess I haven't updated here yet.

In my last entry, at the very end, I mentioned one other lady who would be a better fit for me than the first one. Well, things didn't work out with the first one, but they did with the second one--and I think it's going to go well. We met for the first time on Sunday and it went great.

Her name is Jennie, but I have a lot of Jennies in my life, so I'm going to call her Jennie H. She's a homeschooler. She has 5 kids--4 boys and 1 girl, just like Stephen's family--and the oldest is 20. She's probably about 10 years younger than Stephen's mom, but she reminds me a lot of Stephen's mom. She has a good head on her shoulders for theology, which is GREAT and probably the #1 thing I was looking for in a discipler. And her personality is pretty similar to mine, I think. (So is Stephen's mom's personality.)

Anyway, I just think it's going to go really well. I wish I had time to write more, but Micah's upset about something.

Boy, he is having A Week. Good gracious. Fighting sleep a lot. Getting cranky for no apparent reason. He's kinda driving me crazy. But he's also THIS CLOSE to walking and I wonder if that has a lot to do with it. He is always more difficult during a season of a lot of learning.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023