Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Sickness in our House
5:59 p.m. || September 22, 2015

Micah got sick last week and he is still sick. I feel horrible for him. He's just so congested. And I can't figure out whether he has an ear infection or not. The only symptoms are pulling on his ear (which he hasn't done at least today) and a lot of crying (which could just be due to feeling like crap). No fever, no remarkable ear redness, and he loses it when he goes to bed, but it's not a cry of pain. It's just an I-feel-like-crap cry, and he is okay if I just hold him for a while. Poor. Little. Kid. This is definitely the worst cold he's had. :(

He's still been sleeping at night, thank God. He didn't sleep well Thursday or Friday but the last 3 nights have been okay.

Anyway. We're taking it super easy today. Went to the grocery store and that's it. We haven't even been outside. I don't have the energy. Too tired.

My body is trying to fight off the bug, I think. I keep feeling like it's threatening to get sick but it hasn't really hit me yet. I figure when Micah's cold is done, my adrenaline levels will go down and the virus will kick in full-force. In the meantime I'm still taking 2000 mg of vitamin C a day and drinking my green ginger peach tea to try and stave it off.

Stephen's fighting it too. Sigh. We're quite a family this week.

I've decided to swear off the library again. He just seems to get sick every time we start going again. :P

It makes me dramatically less than excited about the women's Bible study starting up and MOPS. Childcare every week? Lord, have mercy! :(

Well, I've been putting off starting dinner, but I should go to it. Need rest so bad.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023