Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Another One?
5:48 p.m. || September 28, 2015

Is it something about this time of year????

Today as Stephen and I were driving about doing grocery shopping, I was suddenly hit with a very strong "We need to think about another kid soon" feeling. It felt like, "Time is escaping from us." Maybe it's the trees starting to change color in earnest now. But for some reason, it hit me pretty hard. I don't have any fears of becoming infertile--HA!--but I do have some fears about being too tired to really enjoy parenting. There's also this feeling of a "window" of wanting to have another kid--like between now and the time Micah is 3. If I wait until Micah is 3, I'm pretty sure I could easily be talked out of having another one and just getting Micah a dog instead. (#kiddingnotkidding)

So I talked about it with Stephen. He wants to wait until Grandma B is settled in her assisted living home or whatever she needs--which will happen sometime after Christmas. That makes sense. I'm not quite ready to try yet, but I do feel that sense of urgency.

So yeah. Eek! I don't exactly want to go through labor, delivery, and the newborn days all over again. (Although I loved being pregnant. Minus the nausea 1st trimester--and even that was somewhat manageable if I kept food in my stomach.) But I do think giving Micah a sibling is the right thing to do and I think it needs to happen soonish.

Not sure what else to say--super nervous and excited all at the same time, LOL, just like the first time around. Hope I'm still feeling this way in 4-6 monthsish.

Eek!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Bucket List - 2019 - July 28, 2019

Stephen's Out of Town - April 24, 2019

A Little Bit "Extra" - April 01, 2019

Mara <3 - April 01, 2019

God's Justice and My Mom - March 24, 2019