Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Two Different Lives
8:29 p.m. || November 24, 2015

I guess this is as good a place as any.

I have two friends whose lives stand in such stark contrast to each other that I can't get it out of my head.

One friend has been trying to have a baby for 8 years. She has adopted two kids (I think they were around 2 and 5 when she adopted them) and fosters kids. And nearly every single day she posts something relating to how she can't have a baby because of X Y and Z, and all the discouragement around it. A while ago she posted about how she might have to try getting on with one of the faith-based adoption companies (they're currently with a secular one) because they are "that desperate."

My other friend is Stephen's cousin, Catherine. She and her husband have decided to adopt before they try to have kids biologically, because they think it's an amazing picture of the Gospel. They started the journey a year ago, or maybe less than a year, and they have been trusting God 110% the whole entire way. They just got placed with a newborn baby yesterday.

I wish I knew what to say to my first friend. I wish she were friends with Catherine. I wish she could see Catherine's faith and learn something from it. I wish her heart were changed.

Anyway, it's depressing following my first friend's page, so I finally unfollowed it. I don't know what else to do. She seems to be really hardened against Christ.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023