Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Pushback
12:33 p.m. || December 17, 2015

Dear Lord, give me the courage to push back at my mom sometimes. Amen.

-------------------------------------------

Savannah: "Well, that's normal for teenagers [to spend more time with their friends than with their family family]."
Me: "Not with me, but I was an odd one. I only spent time with my family. I didn't trust anybody else."

She laughed like I was joking or exaggerating. It's true, though.

I must be a foreign concept to her.

------------------------------------------

Forgiveness means praying for the salvation of their souls, not for God's wrath to come on them.

So I guess I haven't quite forgiven my sister?

But it's not that I want her condemned to hell. I don't. But I am so angry sometimes that I wish God would shake her up a little bit to bring her into a face-to-face confrontation with Him, Job style.

Hmm. I don't know.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Bucket List - 2019 - July 28, 2019

Stephen's Out of Town - April 24, 2019

A Little Bit "Extra" - April 01, 2019

Mara <3 - April 01, 2019

God's Justice and My Mom - March 24, 2019