Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Lie That Pacifies, or Truth That Infuriates
6:14 p.m. || December 30, 2015

Today on my "On This Day" on Facebook was this nugget:

"Stephanie is wondering which is better: a lie that pacifies, or a truth that infuriates."

Seeing that right in front of me, staring down the barrel of a week leading into another get-together with my family, I just wanted to give a big fat UGH!!

WHY DOES THIS STILL DEFINE MY LIFE?

Oh right, because you can't erase family from your life.

*sigh*

I shared it in the secret group Mindy created because I just had to share it somewhere. It's just so dang true still.

A-ny-way.

It was interesting posting that in the group, because then I realized that, out of the 8 people in that group, only Jenny knows my family well enough to be able to hazard a guess on what that's about.

It's kind of surprising how much I live in my own head. Posting in that group today was a reminder.

All right, off to bed.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023