Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Old Demons
3:07 p.m. || April 06, 2016

It's been one of those weeks. Keep getting hammered with stuff. Today it's the devil saying, "You think you're so pretty in that sparkly white dress the King clothed you in. I know who you really are inside. I know what you did and thought all those years ago. You think you're different, but you're not. You couldn't even look that person in the eye if you saw them and you know it! Own your shame. It's all you deserve. You are filthy."

Yep.

Thankfully it's also the week that my women's Bible study started up again, and I'm going to go spend some time there and in my own devotions. And maybe rereading some Tim Keller, because he's awesome at reminding me of the Gospel.

After some thinking, I realized that I can say back to the devil, "It's not my dress! It was bought with a price--the blood of Christ! He paid it all, and then clothed me with His righteousness so that I can stand before the Lord--all because He loves me and chose me. He chose ME once and for all. So you will have to take that up with Him!"

Not exactly word-for-word quoted Scripture, but true nonetheless. Romans 8:1-4 (for starters).

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023