Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Brittni & Evangelism
12:35 p.m. || April 21, 2016

I think about my friend Brittni a lot. She's a single mom. Her ex-boyfriend broke up with her ON her first Mother's Day or shortly before. Now she is dating a new guy, has been for a while. He makes some claim to Christianity. They read Mere Christianity together and he seems like a nice guy, which gave me a lot of hope. But they just moved in together.

It breaks my heart. I had high hopes that she was on the right path.

Things like this always crush me, and I know they shouldn't, but it's hard when you only see things from a distance and have no real impact on a person's life or choices.

I always thought Facebook could be my ministry platform, but with my friends like Brittni, I suddenly realize that Facebook is not enough. These people need real, flesh-and-blood Christians in their life. That's how to get somewhere.

I know I'm still thinking like an Arminian in this respect. I think it's all up to me to save people and, not only that, that the minute they hear the Gospel, they will believe it, if I just present it in the right way. Then when I present the Gospel over and over again in the best way I know how to, and it still doesn't work.....devastation. This seems like yet another thing I need to read a book on to get a more well-rounded understanding of it. Sigh.

In the meantime, I guess I can pray that real, flesh-and-blood Christians will come into Brittni's life.

But I have a hard time believing that it will happen. There are just so few real Christians out there that are willing to befriend nonChristians and share the Gospel with them.

K. I should stop now.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023