Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Jenny's Beau :)
10:22 p.m. || August 08, 2016

Happy me. :)

My dear friend Jenny started dating a guy a few weeks ago that she met on Christian Mingle. We've talked on the phone a couple of times so that I could get all the "details," LOL. And also share the details with her about our house. The last time we talked, she said at the end, "Now I'm starting to think about marriage more, since it's more real. So do you have any advice or wisdom?"

Off the top of my head! LOL. I babbled about personality tests and religious differences and getting baggage out of the way (talked about, etc). I knew I could give her better advice if I had some time to think about it, so I told her if I thought of anything, I'd send it along.

I recommended a few books to her the next day that we loved - His Needs, Her Needs and the pair of books by Shaunti and Jeff Feldhahn. But I cautioned her they would be better when they are engaged or have at least been dating longer, since they talk about sex.

Tonight in the shower I thought of one more thing, and probably the best piece of advice I could give her. Do a Bible study together! One-on-one.

She loved the idea and said Brent loved it too, which just makes me super stoked. :D Wish I'd have thought of it sooner! Steve's and my nightly devotions are so commonplace and have been going on so long that I didn't even think about it.

Anyway, they're going to start right away, with John, which is...like totally super cool awesome great! I cannot think of anything more important to a relationship. Yay!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023