Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

House Update 2
2:05 p.m. || August 09, 2016

All the inspections are done now! And there were no huge concerns. There were definitely small concerns. The sewer pipe is "deteriorating," but not in a state of urgent repair. The floor of the walk-in master shower is cracked in one place. The furnace needs a tune-up and there are rodents under the house.

We submitted our repair addendum to the couple today and THEY ACCEPTED IT!!! They said they wanted to do the repairs themselves, though. Stephen said okay as long as they send pictures to show the work they do. So OH MY GOSH WE PRACTICALLY HAVE THE HOUSE!!!!!!!!! Oh my gosh oh my gosh oh my gosh!!!!

Next step is house appraisal from the bank. If the bank appraises the house at less than the loan amount, they can un-approve the loan from us and I guess we will have to get re-approved for the bank's assessment of the house price and...I don't know...pay the difference? That would be a deal-breaker, I guess, but Stephen doesn't foresee that being a problem. I hope he's right.

I can't believe we might actually get this house.

Stephen says he has been waiting this entire time for something to fall through and has been continually surprised by the doors opening. Which is funny, because I've had just the opposite reaction. I've been hoping that we get the house and reminding myself that we don't have it yet. And usually I'm the one waiting for things to fall through!!

So wow. I'm excited and still nervous. Stephen is mostly nervous, LOL. He has been thinking all this while that we wouldn't get it. Amazing.

Catch you later!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Bucket List - 2019 - July 28, 2019

Stephen's Out of Town - April 24, 2019

A Little Bit "Extra" - April 01, 2019

Mara <3 - April 01, 2019

God's Justice and My Mom - March 24, 2019