Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Heidi and Janell
2:18 p.m. || August 24, 2016

Um... Apparently today is a blog-everything day. Phew. One of THOSE days.

Heidi just texted me a bunch of questions about MOPS. There's one down in her area and apparently... Her estranged friend Janell leads it.

Janell used to be Heidi's best friend. Until she got married. From what Heidi tells me, Janell is married to the worst kind of "Christian" husband, the kind who beats his wife as he quotes Bible verses to her about submission. Yeah. She also has about 4 kids, maybe 5 by now.

Heidi doesn't know if she actually gets abused, but she strongly suspects it. Janell closed off all communication with Heidi when Heidi tried to ask questions and help her. Janell sent her a very hurtful letter as she ended their friendship.

Now she has the opportunity to join MOPS and come into physical contact with Janell again.

So I told Heidi I would pray for her. I'm sure she wants me to tell her what I would do, but I honestly don't know. If the break was really severe, I'd be too chicken to try again, but Heidi is not me and I don't want to advise her in the way of cowardice when God could use her somehow.

Well, I should go pack some boxes. Grandma will be back soon and I have been sitting still for too long.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023