Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Stress and Shingles
6:04 p.m. || August 28, 2016

Oh my gosh. What a weekend. What a day. So overwhelmed and overstimulated.

How about bullet points?

  • We're at Stephen's parents.
  • I got a rash on Sunday (a week ago) that a nurse practitioner thought was a spider bite. I went on steroids for it.
  • After some sleepless nights and serious suspicions that the rash wasn't really a spider bite, I talked to an urgent care doctor who told me it's actually shingles. (At 30 years old?!!) Which requires a completely different medication.
  • Shingles, by the way, is incredibly itchy and painful.
  • Of course, we're out of town and out of our healthcare network. So we had to pay full-price for the new medication at a local pharmacy, which ended up being SIXTY-SEVEN DOLLARS! Sheeeeeeeesh!!!
  • But at least now I have the right medication!
  • So on top of that, today was a huge day. We went and saw an air show with Micah and Stephen's parents which was amazingly crazy awesome but also LOUD LOUD LOUD and startling.
  • Also the company at the air show was very different than I'm used to (but not different than what I grew up with). Rednecks. Including a redneck right behind us who was wearing a shirt meant to resemble the ISIS flag, but it actually didn't say Arabic at all. It said "F*** ISIS" in Arabic-like writing.
  • Then we went straight from there to a cafe located right on a very, very busy train track, and of course, for Micah, we had to stand by the tracks so he could see and hear a REAL LIVE TRAIN for real. Which was also LOUD LOUD LOUD and startling.
  • Also, the cafe was seafood, which meant me being paralyzed by insecurity because of my dislike of seafood. LOL. So they all got salmon and I got chicken. Sigh...
  • Then we finally left and went to the pharmacy and got the sticker shock BUT AT LEAST I HAVE THE RIGHT MEDICATION.

And we're still moving.

And we're still trying to get pregnant.

The stress of these last couple months and these last couple weeks and this weekend is just too much! I can't wait until we get back to our quiet, normal, predictable life.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Bucket List - 2019 - July 28, 2019

Stephen's Out of Town - April 24, 2019

A Little Bit "Extra" - April 01, 2019

Mara <3 - April 01, 2019

God's Justice and My Mom - March 24, 2019