Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Batten's Disease
7:30 p.m. || September 04, 2016

Feeling emotional today after reading about my friends the Bowmans and their sons, Titus and Ely. Their sons both have a genetic, neurodegenerative disease that will take them from their parents in just a few short years. Titus is nearing the end of his time. He's 6. I cried all my makeup off after reading that today. Ely is just starting to show the first signs of the disease (developmental delays). There's hope for a treatment on the horizon, but we all know how long it takes to develop treatments for diseases, and how much longer for the FDA to approve the treatments.

So yeah. Tough day for me. Micah woke up from his nap shortly after I read that and I held him really tight and cried. He was quiet for a long time while I held him, and then he finally said, "Sad. Cwying." Gosh, he's sweet! I love how he cares about Mommy's feelings.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Bucket List - 2019 - July 28, 2019

Stephen's Out of Town - April 24, 2019

A Little Bit "Extra" - April 01, 2019

Mara <3 - April 01, 2019

God's Justice and My Mom - March 24, 2019