Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

#2!
8:51 p.m. || September 14, 2016

Dear Diary,

Well, since I can't tell anyone else. :D Guess what?

Micah is going to get a baby brother or sister in May.

YYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!

I just took a test. I am a day early. But there was a veryveryveryveryvery faint line!! I can't wait to test in a few more days to confirm! It'll be much easier to see then. Hallelujah!

So I wanted to write down all the "signs" from this month that I might be pregnant. :) Since we were actively trying, I paid more attention.

1. Hair falling out - I thought it was just 'cause it's getting long, but then it got worse and I was like, "Hmm..."
2. Not feeling "not pregnant." LOL. (Conversation: Stephen: Do you feel pregnant? Me: Not exactly... I don't feel not pregnant."
3. Being tired! I am always tired. I have a toddler who wakes up and talks for 3 hours a night 50% of the time. But my whole body has been tired lately and this last week especially, naps while Micah naps have not been optional for me.
4. Along with the last one - sleeping through Micah's 3-hour wakeups! Yeah, that is weird! Normally it keeps me awake or I sleep, but really choppily the whole time. :(
5. Stephen had a feeling I was pregnant. His feelings are more telling than mine.
6. Stephen said I looked paler than usual.
7. Feeling *almost* nauseous when I took a prenatal on an empty stomach. I quickly ate some food, even though I knew throwing up would at least give me a definitive answer. But I don't like throwing up.
8. Being forgetful. I forgot my purse in a shopping cart at the store and didn't remember it until I got all the way home!
9. Being more emotional than usual. And by emotional I mean crying more easily.
10. More heartburn than usual.

Soooooo here we go again! I am so happy and relieved to be pregnant. But I am really...really not looking forward to a week from today when the symptoms kick in hardcore. :( :( :(

I'm also not looking forward to trying to move during my first trimester!!

And I guess I won't be able to help Stephen with the home projects (fumes, chemicals, drywall dust, etc). So sad! I really wanted to.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023