Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Pregnancy Journal: 4 weeks 4 days
8:27 p.m. || September 16, 2016

Today Micah was in dire need of bedtime and Stephen wasn't home yet, so I did devotions and the whole bedtime routine with him. As I sat down in the rocking chair, I said, "Can you give me a good-night hug?"

And he was temporarily confused and said. "Daddy...?"

And I lost it.

Normally Micah hugs and kisses Daddy good night and then Daddy hands him to me and I get my hug and kiss.

It was too much to hear Micah ask for Daddy. Even though he probably doesn't care as much as I did.

When Stephen got home right after I put Micah down, I pretty much made him go say goodnight to Micah to make me feel better. I wouldn't even tell him why I was crying until he said good night to Micah! Then afterward I told him, and he said, "Man, you really are pregnant!"

"Yes!" I sobbed into his shoulder.

LOL... I didn't keep a journal of my pregnancy and all the funny/crazy moments last time. I think I will this time. :D

Oh, one other thing to write. I tell Micah, when it's appropriate, about the new baby on the way. Today when I found a way to tell him, he said, "Bruvver. Baby. Tiger." LOL! He knows his little friend Caroline has a "bruvver" now. And he knows Daniel Tiger has a baby sister. So great that he kind of has an idea!! Hahaha!

I told Heidi tonight, because it's Heidi, and she was there for me when I was beside myself because Stephen wouldn't go off birth control. :') <3 And because she has zero patience for big announcements, LOL! And we called Stephen's mom and told her. Margie is just so happy for us.

I'll tell Charis and Hayley and Kate next time we're together and Savannah on Sunday (we are going to her church to see William get baptized). I'll wait to tell Mom until next week. It's hard to know how to tell her. I will probably wait until Mom's (or our!) housewarming party to tell Gail and Glena. Or maybe I will just have Mom tell them so I don't steal her spotlight. That might be okay this time. And I will call Grandma and Grandpa. :) I don't need to tell them in person this time. They already know we were trying anyway.

Ha! I just thought of a good way to tell Mom. "We decided since we don't have enough stuff to fill up our house, that we'd just get pregnant and fill it up with a baby instead." Hahahahahaha!!! It's perfect!! :D Right up Mom's alley.

A-ny-way. One last thing and then I will get to bed.

I am going to try making double batches of meals this week and freezing the leftovers so that we can have a premade dinner waiting for us in the freezer when I'm too exhausted to cook. That only gives us 4 or 5 meals... :/ But maybe I can continue the trend when the symptoms hit? Here is to hoping!

Good night!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023