Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Fun Day at the New House
9:24 p.m. || September 24, 2016

Best day ever.

Also one of the longest, most tiring days ever.

Micah is sick. He woke up several times crying last night and is congested today. Poor kid! Always kills me when he's sick.

We went to the new house today. Heidi and Alex came up from their home to see us and it was so great. Alex helped Stephen out with projects around the house. Heidi and I took the kids on a stroller ride to the park in our neighborhood. We all ate sandwiches and just generally had lots of good talks. Seriously. Fun. Day.

However - pregnancy symptoms kicking in made me feel a little off today. Also no nap (for me!) after a rough night, hoo boy! Tomorrow I will be tireder but we have decided NOT to go to the new house on Sundays. It's just not restful for us. So I will hopefully get a nice nap! :D

Jenn came up briefly and gave me some baby lilacs and a bag of gifts. She is SO sweet. And apparently her parents live in town, so she comes up fairly frequently!! I am seriously so excited to be able to see her again. She is definitely one of my favorite friends. :)

Tonight I made a yummy chicken parmesan baked dinner. It turned out really well!

The only hiccup in the day was Stephen being delayed in getting home because of a longer-than-anticipated stop at the hardware store and then another stop at the grocery store because I'm an idiot and forgot half of the ingredients for dinner. :P

Stephen is not a fan of the home improvement projects. Especially doorknobs. He's about ready to kill our front door.

One bit of sad news from today. Apparently our last meet up with our small group was the last official one. Charis meant to communicate that to us that day, but the message didn't get to us. I feel like I lost a friend quite suddenly and unexpectedly. I know we'll still see her for play dates every once in a while, but it won't be quite the same. :(

They are going to start looking for a church closer to where they live now, which totally makes sense and I was anticipating and prepared for. But that was part of what led to the break up of the small group. :(

So, SAD news at the end of a long day. I hope some commiserating with Stephen and hopefully a good night's rest will help me feel better. And maybe some ice cream, LOL.

Anyway... New starts. New places. New friends. It's starting to become more real now. I was hoping to have a little more grace period, though, between changing friend circles. :-/

Anyway. I better go before I get any sadder.

Let's end the day with this.... I love my munchie SO STINKING MUCH! He's been so, so good and so, so sweet these last couple days. Ever since my little breakdown* things have been way better. I wish it didn't have to take breakdowns to get me where I ought to be, though!!

All right, nighty-night Di!

-Stephanie

*Thursday morning was really rough. I spanked Micah too hard and too angrily and cried for, like, 15 minutes over it. I started a journal entry about it but didn't finish. In my brokenness, I got to the foot of the Cross again and the rest of the day went much, much better, and things have been really good ever since. I still feel bad about what I did, though. :( Especially knowing he was sick. Ugh. Some things just don't leave you right away. :(

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023