Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Pregnancy Journal: Cooking Mistakes
8:22 p.m. || September 25, 2016

This is going to be an ongoing list. I literally should just not cook when I'm pregnant.

Stupid things I have done cooking-wise since getting pregnant.

-Forgot half the tomato sauce in a pasta recipe.
-Burned myself SEVERAL TIMES on the oven.
-Forgot to set the timer for pasta in a skillet.
-Thought I was supposed to cover cornbread with foil and put it back in the oven for another 5-10 minutes. NOPE! Luckily I double-checked.
-I keep forgetting to poke holes in my baked potatoes! No explosions yet, I manage to remember after they start hissing...

At least I haven't burnt anything yet.

Last time I was pregnant, I tried to cook a pumpkin pie without a pie tin. I used one of those frozen molds.

I'm just glad that it was on a rimmed baking sheet.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Bucket List - 2019 - July 28, 2019

Stephen's Out of Town - April 24, 2019

A Little Bit "Extra" - April 01, 2019

Mara <3 - April 01, 2019

God's Justice and My Mom - March 24, 2019