Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

House Bummers :(
9:24 p.m. || September 30, 2016

Bummer day in our household! :( Stephen has decided to go ahead with the asbestos removal in our new house. What? I haven't mentioned that? Well, that's funny, considering it has been Stephen's ALL CONSUMING ANXIETY SOURCE since we bought the house. :/

Anyway. Good news: the shingles we need to remove are not asbestos. Bad news: the popcorn ceiling is.

Asbestos removal is E-X-P-E-N-S-I-V-E! So there goes all our money for new *anything* in the house. I'm so sad. By the time we get the removal done, we'll have just $1500 left in savings, and Stephen wants to keep that as a safety cushion (something I am totally on board with).

Grandma also called us into her back room today and talked to us about the bathroom, which we've known was going to be a problem for a long time. Grandma just finally got it looked at and got a quote. It's all bad news and the quote is sky-high. Grandma will be taking care of the cost, but Stephen feels like it's our fault that the bathroom is in such bad shape.

He's talking to his family right now, which will be good for him. I wish I knew what to say to make him feel better but I'm as uneducated about this stuff as he is.

I've been feeling bad lately because morning sickness has kept me from upkeeping the house more. The counters and stove are pretty disastrous and Grandma asked us to take care of them--which we did.

I just wish we were better at this whole house upkeep stuff. Especially me. It SHOULD NOT BE THIS HARD to just keep a house clean, but it is. :( Ugh.

Anyway... I think that's enough for now. Praying for peace tonight.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Bucket List - 2019 - July 28, 2019

Stephen's Out of Town - April 24, 2019

A Little Bit "Extra" - April 01, 2019

Mara <3 - April 01, 2019

God's Justice and My Mom - March 24, 2019