Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Sick Cat
9:48 p.m. || October 06, 2016

You know what I definitely needed on top of morning sickness and single momming a 2-year-old? A cat who suddenly gets diarrhea and is leaving streaks all over our carpet. I guess life wasn't challenging and stressful enough.

This was day 2 of cat diarrhea. Really hoping she gets better soon. We stopped feeding her dry cat food, as Stephen thinks that's the problem. We got her a water fountain so she will stay hydrated. And I've been using Biokeen Bac-Out many, many times a day. Here a streak, there a streak, everywhere a poop streak...

I've hit a kind of turning point of sorts with my morning sickness. I feel crappy when I eat food. I feel worse if I eat nothing. The message is starting to get across and I am starting to be braver in trying foods because it's not worth how I feel when I don't eat enough. We just really, REALLY need to stock this place with food that actually sounds good to me.

The nurse I talked to today helped me come to that conclusion. I talked to her about my terrible food aversions and she said, "Listen to your body."

It still doesn't make life easy. But I'm being slightly braver. :/

How much longer...?

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Bucket List - 2019 - July 28, 2019

Stephen's Out of Town - April 24, 2019

A Little Bit "Extra" - April 01, 2019

Mara <3 - April 01, 2019

God's Justice and My Mom - March 24, 2019