Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Updates Updates :)
3:50 p.m. || December 09, 2016

Whoops, it's been a while! Been busy with moving and settling in and holiday stuff I guess. We've been in our new house for just over a month now. The place still looks crazy. Lots of boxes.

Sam moved back in with Mom--along with her boyfriend, wolf-dog, and 32 cats.

I wish I were exaggerating on the cats.

She started with 7 but didn't get them fixed, so...nature.

Pregnancy is going pretty well finally. Today is the first bad day as far as digestive issues that I've had in a while (yay!). I've limited my dairy intake at the doctor's recommendation and today was not a great dairy day, so I think that might be it.

I swear I felt the baby last week! I haven't felt it since but I am pretty darn sure that I did that day! So fun. :)

I definitely look pregnant! I look now at 16 weeks like I did at 18-20 weeks last time! I'm still at that stage where people would be afraid to ask though. :)

My app says that the baby's going to grow a TON in the next 3 weeks, so I'm anticipating a few overly emotional/overly tired/feel-crummy days in the next 3 weeks.

I got my ultrasound appointment scheduled finally!! The big one!! It's for the 29th. I was SO sad I couldn't get it before Christmas, but they insisted on having it done at 19-20 weeks instead of 18. :(

We've begun to settle in to a Presbyterian church here. :) It is a small church FULL of young families like ours! In fact there are 7 gals due between March and May! :-O The pastor is super young. I'm not sure he's any older than me. I don't like that a ton, but we weren't big fans of the other church we tried and felt a pull towards this one.

We've already been befriended by a couple there, Becca and Matt, which kind of sold the church to me. :) We had lunch at their house today and they brought us dinner the second night we were in our new house! They also live all of 2 minutes away, which is also awesome.

I really do like our new small-big town. Although it's definitely more depressing in some ways... (More depressed!) We see a lot of homeless people here. I'm part of a few local mom chat groups, too, and I hear way more life drama than I'm used to and it depresses me. :( "My daughter's sperm donor stopped paying child support..." "I can't see my in-laws because of our divorce and domestic abuse..." "I have 3 kids and am due with twins and can't afford to rent a 3-bedroom..." Aye-yi-yi. It's awful.

Anyway, Steve and I stayed up WAY too late last night and I have got to get some sleep. As my aunt would say, ta-ta for now.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023