Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Mulling Over Motherhood Again
8:36 p.m. || January 11, 2017

Hi Diary. I'm still mulling over this motherhood thing.

I wish I could ask someone what it's like. I wish I could peek into their world for just a minute and try to understand what it would be like to long for motherhood instead of fear it.

I just have some seriously deep-set insecurities that seem to be interfering with the amount of joy I could be having in life.

LOL. I sound like Rhonda.

I guess I should add--"what joy I could be having" at least if I am comparing myself to people like Catherine, Lauren, and Elysse.

Maybe it's okay that I don't look forward to it like that. Hm.

I wonder what my girl friends would say about the reasons they became moms (Becca, Charis, Hayley).

I'm considering seeking counseling again, Christian counseling, biblical if I can find it. It'll at least be interesting to see how prices compare out here.

I guess there's always my healthcare system. $25 copays beat $90/session out of pocket. Would I find good counsel there?

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023