Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Why I Am Different Than My Friends
4:47 p.m. || January 19, 2017

This is weird. I just realized that my new friend Becca...is 25 years old.

Everybody I am friends with is younger than me.

With the exception of Charis, but she seems younger somehow. They've been married for less time, I guess (but started having kids earlier and faster).

And I think that's the story with the age difference with me and all my friends. We got married early enough (at least I did--22 years old; Stephen was 26), but waited a long time to have kids. Makes me wonder if something is wrong with me again, the way I wonder if something is wrong with me because I've never longed for motherhood the way Stephen's cousins do. Same root cause, I guess--lots of emotional baggage to clean up and put in order before becoming a mom. Different, but related, outcomes. Huh.

I'm drawn toward people who do not have too much emotional baggage. I think this is why I am "different" than a lot of people I spend time with or around. Interesting. Doubly interesting, because the circumstance I have been intentionally seeking out (being surrounded by not-so-broken people) also makes me feel like an outsider in several ways.

Well, my goodness. I'm so glad I finally figured this out. I think maybe now I can come to peace with my "outsider" status now. :)

I'm looking forward to starting the Bible study with our new church in a couple Mondays. Wish I could join the first Monday but I scheduled a prenatal appointment for that time frame a couple months ago. Anyway, there's lots of older women there but one younger gal like me. (Let me guess... She's also 25. LOL. Guess we'll find out.)

-Stephanie

LOL. I just looked up Kristin, the younger gal in the Bible study, on Facebook. Sure enough. She's 26. Good grief!

Would I find a best friend if I sought out Christians with baggage? Hm.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023