Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Wonen's March in a Culture of Relative Morality
12:58 p.m. || January 24, 2017

I've been trying to figure out why I don't like the Women's March. I think I started to figure it out. First, I see the march as pretty much an anti-Trump march. A march by women protesting his presidency because of how he treats women.

And it irritates me because it seems hypocritical, I guess. Because sexual immorality is accepted in many forms in our culture. What makes Trump any worse of a president than Bill Clinton?

I guess they would say consensual vs. nonconsensual. I guess if Trump was merely known for his consensual sexual exploits, then they wouldn't be protesting? I guess that sounds about right.

But how is having multiple sex partners just for the sake of sex, even if it's consensual, any less objectifying than Trump's words? Either way you aren't in it for the glory of God.

They don't care about the glory of God, obviously, but that just brings me back to the start. Sexual sin is sexual sin is sexual sin. Somebody posted a quote about how the world isn't going to change unless people start looking at their own hearts and measuring them against God's standards, instead of looking at everybody else and measuring them against your own brand of morality.

But that's the culture we live in. Relative morality.

I guess the bottom line is... A women's march isn't going to help the key problem, which is individual hearts that sin against the God who created them. And enacting laws of one kind or another, depending on which side you're on, doesn't bring an entire nation or any individual any closer to God.

So I don't really know what to say. A women's march isn't the kind of difference I want to make.

I guess I still can't perfectly reconcile political activism and the Gospel. They just seem to have such different intentions in mind. #tooconcreteforthis

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Bucket List - 2019 - July 28, 2019

Stephen's Out of Town - April 24, 2019

A Little Bit "Extra" - April 01, 2019

Mara <3 - April 01, 2019

God's Justice and My Mom - March 24, 2019