Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

It's Getting Busy!
2:04 p.m. || January 31, 2017

I'm getting overwhelmed by all that's going to be happening in the next 4 months--no, 3 months! Holy cow, I am technically 6 months pregnant. Kind of. By some counting. 24 weeks according to my last period, but only 22 weeks of gestation. So I guess that's like 5.5 months. Okay, that makes me feel a bit better. Pregnancy math is so confusing.

Anyway.

Bottom line, it's seeming like our time is very short! I'm here to help organize my thoughts and the things we need to do or buy before May so that I will be less overwhelmed.

GEAR
-All-terrain stroller that fits in my car...If such a thing exists. ($300-400)
-Compatible infant car seat ($200-300)
-A real bed for Micah! ($100-200)
-A co-sleeper. ($70-170)
-A recliner or glider for me to nurse in ($300-400)
-A video monitor for Micah's room>

SCHEDULED TO-DOS
-Church baby shower (April sometime)
-Hospital tour (March 4th)
-28 week appointment: glucose test, urine test, blood test and something else

GENERAL TO DO
-TRY to get exercise!
-A couple more long sleeve maternity shirts and pair of pants
-Take off front rail of Micah's crib (EEK!)
-Potty training at some point? After baby comes?
-Choose paint color for nursery
-Paint nursery
-Order star decals
-Make mobile? (embroidery hoop, string, paper, paper punch)
-Talk to Laura about painting me Bible verse sign
-Talk to Mia about gift (nursery item)
-Decide housewarming gift from GM and GJ (bread machine or play structure?)
-Let GM and GJ know decision

FEBRUARY BUSY-NESS
-Taxes
-Work review for Stephen
-My birthday celebration
-Valentine's Day celebration
-Makeup party thing with Charis (4th)
-Gail and doorknob install (4th)
-Enjoy early springtime? LOL.

Okay. I feel slightly less scattered now.

What makes it worse is that we are still in a sort of in new-homeowner nesting mode. :)

HOUSE DISTRACTIONS THAT SHOULDN'T BE PRIORITIES BUT ARE STILL ON OUR MINDS :)
-Sectional for living room
-Love seat or recliner/glider for family room
-Wall decor - "Hallelujah, All I Have is Christ", art, "Welcome to Our Home," sorting station with hooks by garage
-Our bedroom is still yellow-tan.
-Micah's bedroom is still yellow-tan.
-Our hallway is still lavender-tan.
-Replace front doorknob/bolt combo
-Planting fruit trees
-Planting flowers
-Decorative iron fence in front

That decorative iron fence idea is just asking for trouble. Because of course then I will want climbing roses for it...

Our whole life seems like an "If You Give A Mouse A Cookie" book. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023