Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Unlocking My Gaze
8:44 p.m. || February 06, 2017

On a totally different subject.

The other week I had one of those quiet revelation kinds of moments. I think it was connected to something I read on BabyCenter. It was just one quiet question to my heart: Why does this have to hold you back? It's something no human could ever tell me in a way that I would accept it (oh pride...). But it was a message to my heart, privately, from God, and I listened.

It was about my mom and my sister and the difficulty of our home life. And I can't tell you why it suddenly became okay to move on in that moment, but it did. I feel like it was a big turning point, although so very quiet, and that my I can finally unlock my gaze from the monster of the memories of that house, turn away, and take one step away at a time.

I think I've only made it one whole step, LOL, but that's what it feels like. A little more distance.

I kind of wonder if moving 40 minutes further away had something to do with this. I kind of think I did. The physical space is giving me emotional space.

It's going to be okay.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023