Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

TOO MUCH!
4:10 p.m. || March 14, 2017

Holy smokes. My life just got overwhelming.

Stephen just got a new job. Apparently I haven't mentioned anything about that in here. He got a new job at the place he works at, but in a different department. And it's going to change a lot for us because he's going from a compressed 10 x 4 schedule to a normal 8 x 5 schedule. So we no longer have Mondays free to do our appointments and grocery shopping. And I have about 5 more prenatal appointments and a dental appointment I need to have at some point. So this means we have to find someone to take care of Micah while I'm at appointments, at least the ones near the end. I am pretty sure they will do vaginal exams at the end, checking my cervix, etc.

So that is completely overwhelming all by itself. Aah! And then thinking about grocery shopping. Either I'm going to do it all by myself with Micah (ugh) or we'll have to do it Saturday or Sunday, with all the other masses of people. (And we wouldn't get to do as much fun stuff.)

And then I have just 10 weeks left until my due date, which is crazy and I shouldn't be thinking about it but because we have so much other things staring at us right now, that's on my mind too.

AT LEAST WE GOT THE NURSERY PAINTED.

I just have to do some minor touch up.

But right now I need to think about grocery shopping with Micah. Maybe. And lunch for me. Maybe.

TOO MUCH ON MY PLATE RIGHT NOW.

Other things we have to figure out:

1. Stupid ant infestation in my kitchen!
2. Recliner
3. Twin bed for Micah and all the trimmings
4. Moving furniture back into nursery.
5. Spot cleaning co-sleeper.
6. Micah desperately needs some 3T clothes.

We will have an extra $500 a month with Stephen's new job, which is also overwhelming. My stupid spend-everything brain wants to go into overdrive and I'm working my tail off to keep it under control. Ugh. I hate my spending infatuation. NESTING INSTINCT DOES NOT HELP.

I really need to go grocery shopping with Micah.

Except I don't, but I need to get out of this house.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023