Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Pregnancy Journal: 34 weeks, 5 days
9:53 a.m. || April 14, 2017

I realized I haven't updated this journal about my pregnancy and how it's going in a long time. It all goes on Facebook these days. But I think my friends must be tired about hearing about my pregnancy, so here I am. :) Micah's occupied for the moment in his room with his blue toy box and I need something to distract me from God-hate flying around Facebook.

That sounds weird to say on Good Friday. I just saw one comment, I promise, but it was enough to rattle me and send me into a tizzy over how to respond.

There is surprisingly little about Good Friday on my newsfeed, either good or bad. I will post something about it later but I'm too rattled to think what would be best to say right now.

ANYWAY. Pregnancy.

It's been rough, Di. Absolutely rough. :( It seems like this pregnancy's motto has been, "If it's not one thing, it's another."

I WILL say that a BIG problem got solved when, at 15 weeks, I was still feeling super crummy and having IBS-like symptoms, so I told my doctor, and he suggested cutting out dairy. So I tried it... And I found out that I am lactose-intolerant this pregnancy! What on earth?! But ever since I switched to lactose-free milk and started using lactase pills whenever I eat dairy, the IBS went away! I was soooooo happy.

But it didn't take long to start having hip/back trouble. My lower back over my left hip, specifically. At first it was tolerable and I just lived with it (doing a few stretches helped a little), but then once 3rd trimester started, I started having severe hip pain at night in both hips. So much that I'd wake up about every hour, carefully turn over, and have to stop halfway to say, "Ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow!!!" for a couple minutes before it went away. Which wakes Stephen up, which isn't good, because he started a new job with a 7-4 schedule and he NEEDS his sleep.

Oh yeah, Stephen got a new job.

Good grief, I need to update this thing.

Bottom line: Same company, better position. He is currently The Anti-Virus Guy for the whole 4000-5000 employee company. Which just recently got bought by a 300,000 employee company. Today is actually his last day of training and last day of wrapping up stuff with the help desk; Monday he is officially *only* in the new position.

You could say we've had a lot going on.

I finally cried out to my Facebook friends and really anyone who would listen, and one friend that I am EXTREMELY grateful for suggested using a yoga ball during the day. It's made a world of difference!! I can lay down in bed without pain now! Over the course of the night, my hips start hurting again, but at least I'm not in severe pain start to finish.

So just as that problem is starting to get some alleviation, I start getting Braxton Hicks, which apparently make it REALLY hard to breathe when they are happening. Which is super fun when I'm laying in bed trying to get comfortable with a million pillows. Oy.

I didn't really get Braxton Hicks with Micah, not until the very end, and then it was just, like, 5 total, I'm pretty sure.

Anyway. So yeah. It's been a really rough ride. I can honestly say I am so ready to have this baby. :/ Which is really sad to me. I LOVED my pregnancy with Micah and truly enjoyed it to the end, even with swollen ankles and plantar fasciitis.

I will say, one other good thing is that I have kept my weight pretty well-managed this time around. Although I have been slipping up lately and I'm a bit scared to step on the scale. :/

Plantar fasciitis may be making a comeback. I started wearing my supportive flip flops around the house.

SIX MORE WEEKS. I CAN DO THIS.

That's what I keep telling myself to make it through. Sigh.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023