Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

And On the Other Hand
12:39 p.m. || April 28, 2017

I really actually had a good day today and I would rather think about that. Just driving home from our outings made me sad and depressed again. And I felt like the $#$!@ roof deserved its own entry.

But today I got to meet a new friend at a playground. She's a Christian and she started a stroller walking moms group.

We walked FOR EVER!! I'm actually in some pain now because of it. :/ Stupid relaxin putting my hips all out of place. I'm trying to take good care of myself the rest of the day.

Anyway, she really seems like someone I would like to continue being friends with. She has a 2-year-old and a 4-month-old (girls) and she has lived here for about 6 months longer than me. (Ha! So I guess she moved when she was pregnant too. :D ) I got to ask her about the challenges of being a mom of 2, and she got to ask me if I had any pearls of wisdom for marriage (she's been married 4 years; I've been married almost 9! So crazy). Hahahaha! I'm really not good at that kind of thing, but I did my best. I told her I look at my own heart a lot, instead of at Stephen. That's really what it comes down to, I guess. Blaming each other gets you nowhere.

Anyway, I really need to get off and pay attention to my cute son. :) And my cat, who needs brushing.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023