Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Pregnancy Journal: 37 weeks 6 days!
10:09 p.m. || May 07, 2017

I got to celebrate with Charis today at her baby shower. :) Baby girl is due July 22. But I tell you. I look at my photos compared to hers and... Can you say torpedo belly?! LOL! On me, that is. My goodness, my baby boys like to just push out and out and out!

What was encouraging was seeing how skinny I actually look up top, even with this GIANT baby "bump." Not too much water retention, etc. Hallelujah!

But then there's my thighs... *Ahem*

You can't tell in my dress I'm wearing today, but my thighs and butt just get huge when I get pregnant. (That's where I carry my fat anyway.) They are at least *less* huge than my first time around, I imagine. I have only gained 35 lbs and I am only 2 weeks from my due date. Yay!!

TWO STINKING WEEKS!!! Holy cow!!

I keep having moments like that.

TWO STINKING WEEKS!! Wow!

...

Oops... Just looked at the time. Eek! I need to get to bed soon. So, bullet points.

-So many appointments and stuff. :P
-Lots of Braxton Hicks. Oof! No "real" contractions yet, but sometimes I feel mild menstrual-cramping-like sensations at the bottom.
-Trying to coordinate a playdate with Charis even though I'm really down to the wire.
-Baby keeps being in the wrong position--head down, but with his back to my back instead of to my tummy. :/ Occasionally he will turn around and be the right way, but most of the time he's backwards. I really hope he turns around the right way during labor. I might spend a lot of time on my hands and knees!
-I need to pack a bag for Micah in case labor starts early. Charis and Andrew will be on-call to take care of him until Margie gets down here.
-Hemorrhoid finally improved, thank God. I was having a suuuuuuuper rough time last week with it. :( Praise the Lord for sitz baths.

Uhh... That's all I have the brainpower for! Whoops.

Tired. Bedtime.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023