Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Leaving the Valley
10:14 p.m. || July 10, 2017

My grandparents have officially moved west with the rest of us. My goodness. I can't believe it.

On the one hand, I am of course glad to have them near. On the other hand, being the empath that I am (I don't care for that word, but I guess it suits me), I ache for them too. They have been part of their community for 45 years, give or take. They have so many friends and people that they love there, especially at their church. And I also know exactly how incredibly difficult, stressful, and emotionally draining it was for them to sort through all their things and downsize like crazy, since their house they have moved to over here has half the square footage.

A little ache for myself as well. That church was like a mother to me, nurturing, instructing, loving me... I credit them and my grandparents for my faith today. Without them, I would be lost.

My best friend's parents are still in the valley, at my church, and they are the ones I am especially sad about. They come this way sometimes, though, to see their older daughter and her family. I'm hoping I'll be able to catch them.

....

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023