Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Postpartum Depression/Anxiety
5:16 p.m. || September 19, 2017

"Dear Lord, make us sanctified enough to fit in with our church."

This was Stephen's phrase yesterday. What a way of saying it.

We are both incredibly humbled by the service of the members of our church. People we barely know.

I have also been humbled by how much Mom has come down. I feel like I can barely crawl under the guilt load. I am going to hopefully make it up to Mom's house Friday, which I hope will in some part make up for it.

From my Facebook post:

I keep trying to find words for the last couple weeks.
I've never been forced to lean on people so much. Which is to say, I have never had to learn such a blunt lesson in humility. Sometimes I feel weighted by guilt about it, especially when my mom drives down 1.5ish hours in between her crazy work schedule just to babysit sleeping babies and a mommy who can't relax enough to take a nap.
Our church family has also risen up to minister to us. They have brought us meals and taken care of Micah and Benji for a couple hours so I can rest. They've listened to me, prayed for me, let me cry, and offered any encouragement they can. I still feel like I barely know the people of our church, and yet they have done all this for us. I've never been the subject of so much self-sacrifice and love all at once.
I wish there was some way I could adequately thank everyone who has helped us. I just hope that when I'm doing better, I can do the same for others who are going through tough times.
Dear Lord, thank you for this humbling, sanctifying, heart-softening experience. Make me worthy, O Lord.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023