Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Everything Going On
9:48 p.m. || September 08, 2019

We have so much going on. I thought it deserved a journal entry.

We put our house on the market 2 days ago and already dropped the price by $10,000. *angry grimace* I was not a big fan of this idea. But we need to move quickly and our open house was a flop. We have an accepted offer on a house contingent on selling this house. And they have an accepted offer on a house contingent on the selling of THEIR house. So, it needs to happen. But we also need the down payment from the selling of this house.

The co-op starts this week and I'm leading chapel AND teaching a PreK class. *facepalm* I've been struggling with feeling like it just isn't going to be good. I have so many balls in the air right now, I haven't been able to focus on any of them 100% and so I feel like I have about 70% on everything. Which is ew.

I'm supposed to be starting kindergarten with Micah, and that's another thing I'm feeling very insecure about.

Aaaaaaand, cherry on top, last week we learned Stephen's Meniere's is now affecting his right ear (his left is already half deaf). So we are looking at pretty much a certainty of deafness in our not-so-distant future. He needs a new hearing aid for his left one and now a hearing aid for his right, too. Eventually we will be looking at a cochlear implant. I spent last Wednesday crying pretty much all day about this (but we can safely blame that partly on hormones, as my period started the next day). Stephen is struggling as well.

We just had to get brakes on my car--wham, $900, nearly wiped out our savings account, which has been slowly being chipped away as we tried to prep this house. So we reeeeaaaallly need to sell this house.

The Women's Bible Study starts tomorrow. This is what I need the most. But it also has the least commitment required.

It's raining and cold and I packed my fall stuff already. :(

Sooooooo I don't know what to do. There's just so much going on.

I'm exhausted, time to sleep.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023