Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

2020: Fires and ER Visits
9:28 p.m. || September 07, 2020

Well, this has been quite a day in quite a year.

Last night at 11:30 my friend Heidi texted me to tell me that she might have to take Alex to the ER for what felt like heart trouble. She didn't have anybody to watch the kids, so I offered to come stay. What she said sounded pretty scary.

So I threw a bag together, kissed Stephen goodbye, and drove 1/2 hour to their house to stay the night on their couch while they went to the ER. They were there literally all night. They got home about 7:30 AM. The reason it took so long is because of COVID sanitation requirements. I didn't sleep great, but I did get some sleep. Stephen didn't get to sleep until 2 AM.

After I got home, I was still feeling okay, so we ventured out to the wildlife refuge--another 1/2 hour drive. We stayed there about 40 minutes, but Stephen started feeling Meniere's-y, so we drove home. I napped from 1-3 or so. Heidi said her mom came to take care of the kids and Heidi slept from 10-4.

Then the high wind warnings started coming in. At 5 PM our sky went from a bit hazy on the horizon to COVERED in smoke. There are some wildfires 25-50 miles east of us and the winds just changed direction and seriously kicked up speed. The next several days are predicted to be very hot, dry, and windy, so everybody is on high alert. Several grass fires have started around our community but I think our fire departments squelched them pretty fast. Hopefully that trend will continue tonight.

I packed a few of the boys' clothes in a bag just in case. I need to pack my own but I really just want to go to sleep...

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023