Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Ziva's Behavior
7:28 p.m. || November 07, 2020

Letter to Jessica:

Next weekend we're scheduled to be babysitting my friend Heidi's two kids overnight. After yesterday, I was really worried that Ziva would be the same with them that she was with Cole. We haven't seen them for a month, although they used to come over every week.

Ziva barked ferociously when she saw them approaching our house. But once they came in and she got her first sniffs, things went much more normally (normal comparing to how she was with them in September). She was still tightly wound for the first 20 minutes or so, but she was able to settle down some, and then after an hour, she was totally fine with them.

None of this is to suggest you come over again before you're ready. Not at all. It's just to say--more to me than you, probably--that there is hope.

Yesterday was pretty traumatizing for me. I struggle to make my home welcoming to others. Obviously Ziv0's behavior toward strangers makes that exponentially harder.

We have an appointment with Pet Village to have her evaluated next Thursday. But today was encouraging, as she acted much more normally.

previous || next

Miss Something?

How We Homeschool - May 02, 2021

Hesitations About Homeschooling - April 29, 2021

Jill - November 29, 2020

Deliverance - November 19, 2020

Sam is Growing - November 16, 2020