Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Sam is Growing
10:39 a.m. || November 16, 2020

My sister is growing. <3

She is in school right now. I don't know what classes she's taking, but evidently she shared some thoughts of her own that land on the conservative side of the scale and got some heat because of it. I think perhaps it's the first time she has encountered that kind of animosity for her beliefs. I wrote her a response that I hope will encourage her.

"I'm sorry, Sam. Unfortunately, institutes of higher education are pretty much liberal across the board. Even the Christian ones (like the one I went to). I suggest arming yourself--not with physical weapons, but with knowledge and wisdom. Read Scripture. Let your theology be your anchor. Know what you believe and why. Memorize a creed or a catechism. Watch The Truth Project. Look into Christian apologetics. Read solid theological books. I can send you a list of resources if you want. I probably even have some of the apologetics books I read as a teen.
Anyway, my heart goes out to you. I spent all of high school terrified of speaking my beliefs because I knew the hate I would get and I wasn't prepared for that kind of rejection. I went to a Christian college hoping it would be a "safe" place, only to find out there were wolves in sheep's clothing there.

"The Lord tells us that the path we are on is not the one the world is on. The world has largely rejected God and continues to beat a path opposed to Him. And as long as we follow Christ, we will be the 'outsiders.' This world is not our home. We are the 'remnant,' as God calls us in the Bible.

"God's justice will reign in the end. Those who have spilled hatred against Him and His people will either be judged themselves, or will come to belief that Christ has taken their judgment upon Himself. In that case they will be part of our fold. Until then, as I said--know who you are, who God says you are, who God says HE is, and what He says about life here on earth as His followers. He will uphold you with His righteous right hand. The Psalms are a great comfort to me when this world beats me down. Also, take comfort in the fact that God is using this to grow you spiritually. You are being refined by fire, like the song.

"Lots of love. ❤ Take care."

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023