Present Past Profile Testimony Cast Quotes Dreams & Goals Guestbook Notes Design Host

�who am I: I'm a small town girl, living in the big city, learning to trust God. I married a wonderful, patient man, Stephen, in October of 2008 and we had our first child, Micah, in June 2014. I've been keeping this diary since I was 16 years old, so it has seen a lot of life with me!

�likes: singing my soul out, writing my heart out, learning new things, falling in love, helping people, thinking about life, talking things through, dancing

�dislikes: not knowing where I'm going, fighting, losing touch with friends, making mistakes

�current reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

�old reads:
icofxcnika
iamhephzibah
eowyn86
araquen
onlygrace
howgoesit
twintale

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Deliverance
8:35 p.m. || November 19, 2020

I can't get the theme of deliverance out of my head lately.

I found a book at the library of American folk tales and songs, and discovered a Negro spiritual there, "Go Down, Moses." That sent me on a spirituals kick and in my hunting down of songs borne out of slavery, and then we watched The Prince of Egypt, and now I can't get the theme out of my head. Those songs about slavery have been really tugging on my heart and I'm not sure how to what it comes down to yet. Something about difficult times growing our faith, and how American Christians have been super "privileged" (ugh, that word) for such a long time, and the current political climate, and governors cancelling gatherings for Thanksgiving, and the probability of a Democratic president after 4 years of Trump. I've been trying to tie it all together in my mind so that I can share how my faith shapes my handling of trials, but I just haven't gotten there yet.

previous || next

Miss Something?

My Little Thundercloud - July 06, 2021

Thoughts on Friendships Changing - May 31, 2021

How We Homeschool - May 02, 2021

Hesitations About Homeschooling - April 29, 2021

Jill - November 29, 2020