Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Hesitations About Homeschooling
9:27 p.m. || April 29, 2021

Hubby and I discussing schooling options etc. for my son.

Him: "What do you think of when you think of the phrase 'outside the box'?"
Me: "Ew."
Him: "And that's a key difference between you and I. You don't like thinking outside the box."
Me: "Not at all. It's too overwhelming. If there's not a box, I have to figure it all out myself. That scares me to death."
Him: "Then it's a miracle you're homeschooling at all. That's as outside of the box as you can get!"
Me: "And it took you 12 years of marriage to figure this out. All those conversations where I expressed my concerns about me homeschooling to you."

Sigh.

I'm doing it because he thought it was the right thing to do. Because I respect his mom, who homeschooled all of her children.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023