Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Mary Lois
1:55 p.m. || November 21, 2019

Dear Diary,

Grandpa's younger sister Mary Lois has passed away. She has been fighting cancer for a few years. Grandpa is taking this very hard, as I knew he would. He texted us today to let us know. I waited an hour and called him. He was crying. I cried to hear him crying. He told me about how he always took care of her when they were children: "My family would say, 'Where's Mary Lois?' And they would respond, 'Wherever Joe is.'"

I can't believe he got out as much to me as he did in between tears. Normally Grandpa doesn't like to show his deeper feelings, especially over the phone. I'm grateful. He needs a safe place to do that.

Mary Lois was always a part of our holiday celebrations. This is going to be a very hard month (and year) for him. Perhaps even harder than Marion's death, but I'm not sure. He must feel very alone now.

I am not certain Mary Lois was saved, but I sure hope she was. I know the hope of heaven is all Grandpa has to go on in these times.

I offered for him to come down to our house and be distracted by the kids and said I could also just listen. He said all he wanted was a big hug next week at Thanksgiving from me, and the boys if he could get one.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023