Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Lovely Date Night!
10:37 p.m. || October 29, 2011

Had a lovely, lovely fancy date night with Stephen tonight. It was so great getting dressed to the nines and doing my makeup up all fancy. I even used some fragrance spray and changed my earrings (that's when you know I'm REALLY doing myself up, LOL!). We ate at my favorite Thai restaurant and were even able to get dessert--mango sticky rice! YUM! Stephen took some great pictures of me and of us outside. We also drove up to one of the trendy parts of town and he took a couple pictures of me there, but strange people hang out there, so we didn't stay long.

Then, just for fun, in our fancy clothes, we went to the grocery store. Haha! We just walked around the sections, and one young girl--she was probably 12 or 13--saw me and said instantly, "You look really pretty!" Made my night! We didn't get any other comments, but that was enough. I sure had fun. :)

My dress is a dark mauve, floor-length with an empire waist. The upper part is decorated in rosettes and the cut on top is really neat--kind of square, very flattering. I had a lot of fun with my makeup--did my eyes in three colors: an almost-matching deep red/pink color, a neutral tan, and a really pretty purple, and I wore my black eyeliner. Used my darker blush instead of the peachy stuff I usually wear, and wore pink lipstick with gloss and lip liner. It turned out quite well! Stephen wore his navy suit and carried around his (very nice) camera, and he looked quite professional, actually. :D It was wonderful.

It was such a needed break. These last few weeks have been just crazy, trying to sell or give away clutter. I have discovered that I do not function well in clutter. It makes me really ADD, to the point where I can't concentrate on any one thing. It makes me feel like I"m losing my mind! We had these two overflowing Goodwill boxes in the middle of our living room floor and they were just making my home feel so cluttered and messy. We took them to Goodwill today--yay! I already feel saner.

Can't wait until we get rid of all our stuff. We've decided that if the stuff doesn't sell in a month, we're just going to give it away. We'll see how it goes.

Thanksgiving and Christmas are coming and I'm actually feeling optimistic about them. I have finally relaxed to the point where I can enjoy the holidays without worrying about everybody being together...A difficult place to come to, given the tight family unit I grew up with.

Just a lot of good stuff is happening...I'm turning into an adult (finally! LOL)... And I am so at peace and grateful. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023