Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Feeling Very Off Today
2:27 p.m. || January 11, 2012

Still not quite feeling like myself. After my main emotional breakdown yesterday (I cried so. hard. for the better part of an hour :( ), I spent the rest of the day being very emotionally fragile, ready to cry at the drop of a hat. Today I feel like I'm continually in a state of trying to remember something very important that I forgot, right on the edge of stressed out.

Stephen called Rick, the Marriage Ministry Team leader. Rick will be sending out an e-mail to the team asking if it is at all possible to reschedule for another weekend in February. If that doesn't pan out, the plan is Stephen and I will join them as soon as we can after I get off work, and they will save the most serious discussions for when we are also there.

On top of all this I'm getting a touch paranoid about my health. :P I suppose that may be just part of the anything-stresses-me-out mood I'm in. But the bottom line is that I eat way too many sweets and not nearly enough nutritious foods, and I'm scared of getting diabetes. It's on the rise in America and I know it's because of the exact same poor eating habits I am struggling with. :P So I keep watching myself, looking out for extreme hunger, unusual thirst, sudden weight loss, and other symptoms. (Full list here: Diabetest Basics - Symptoms.) And I've been unusually hungry and thirsty these last few days and am about 5 lbs lighter than normal as of today, which is WEIRD. Don't have much energy, either.

Wow....I really do sound paranoid. :P I'm starting to sound like Stephen's dad, LOL. He is a mild hypochondriac.

Anyway, Diary, I haven't done my devotions today and I am sure that that is part of my problem.

The other thing is that I had some funky kind of cold thing last week (no coughing, no congestion, minimal sneezing, very sore throat, extreme fatigue) that I still don't think I'm quite recovered from, and then on Monday I had major dental work done. (Yep, that old chestnut. Gick.) I was on soooooo much painkiller yesterday, oh boy. Four ibuprofen and one Tylenol did NOT cut it! :( My mom said I could take 2 Tylenol, but I was too scared to. That's a lot of painkillers!! And I was on all them all. Day. Long. :P Thankfully, today my mouth is feeling a lot better. I'm on 3 ibuprofen right now and that is definitely keeping it under control. Praise God for that answered prayer.

But I gotta go do my devotions and pray for the strength to deal with the rest of the day. Oy. I just don't have the energy today.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023