Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Tidbits of News: Health and Faith
12:28 p.m. || March 28, 2012

Got an answer to prayer this week. :) God changed my husband's heart in one area. He had grown very discontented about something, and I was able to confront him in love about how unhappy his unhappiness about it has been making me. It changed his life, in a small way--he felt very convicted, he said, and decided to go do some personal devotions to bring his focus back to where it should be. He came back with a new attitude, contentment and faith in the Lord. Praise God!

In other news, I see M. this week, the woman from church that I meet with on a regular basis. Our last meeting did not go over well and I have been really anxious about this upcoming meeting ever since. I need to submit myself to the power of Christ in order to bring up the trouble from last week and bring it to a gracious resolution. I have no idea how to do that. Oh Lord, bring to my mind Your Gospel, that we are sinners deeply loved, at one with God through Christ's sacrifice and resurrection. Please help this shape the way I handle my meeting with M. tomorrow, and the way I see Your Word as we study it.

Ah! Some good news. I've been doing one or two Zumba dances when I get up in the morning, just at home in my living room. It's amazing how much more energy that gives me!

I also have a doctor's appointment this week to ask my doctor about some weirdness I've been experiencing after consuming sugar. Honestly, I know what the answer is already, so I'm not sure why I'm going to her. The answer is eat less sugar, and when I do eat it, eat it with enough protein and carbs and fiber to balance it out.

For instance, yesterday for breakfast I ate a bowl of the knockoff brand of Special K's Vanilla Almond, and felt the beginnings of the fuzzy-, buzzy-headedness that I experience every Sunday after I finish my chai latte or steamer. Yesterday was the first time I've had it after a bowl of cereal. But today I had a peanut butter banana smoothie which was still sweet, and I'm not feeling as much weirdness. I am still feeling a very slight shaky/light-headed feeling, though. And I'm super hungry. Oh body. Why are you doing this to me?

Sugar...Bad.
Sugar substitutes...Bad.
Cutting out any kind of sugar/sugar substitute...HUGE LIFE OVERHAUL. Can I even do that?! :(

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023