Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Yard Sale Display :)
9:38 p.m. || June 09, 2012

My mom is having a yard sale at the end of the month, and I'm going to have a display of The All Natural Face products there. :) I know a yard sale isn't the best place, obviously, since people are looking for things under a dollar there, but it's free and safe and low-pressure--a good environment for trying a first of anything. This is me stepping my toes into the water to check the temperature before I dive into the world of farmer's markets and craft fairs.

It's exciting to plan. I don't have much money to spend, but that just makes it the more challenging. I've been in touch with Crystal, asking her how she did things when she first began live sales and getting ideas from her. It's fun to think what people might most like to buy. And the thought of the visibility, of people finally hearing about her products...So exciting!

The latest product is cream blush/lip compacts, and she's added 13 new shades of blush...So I will definitely be including that in my display. And probably some eye shadow colors. At the moment, I'm currently trying to figure out the sampling bit. Although I suppose I could buy a bunch of samples and sell them for, oh, a quarter. Hey! That's not a bad idea...They might not be ready to buy full-size products, but if they buy $0.25 samples and take home a business card...!!!! Hmm...

In other news, I went to the neatest place today with a friend of mine. It's an antique shop...that is also a tea house. Even better: it's owned by a French family. :D I found myself rehashing my French today after visiting...I shall definitely have to go back. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023