Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Further Notes on the Weekend
12:30 p.m. || August 13, 2012

I keep thinking of things to write about the weekend. :) It was a lot to process through, between being in a familiar-but-different place, watching a dear friend start a new life, talking with old college classmates, staying with family I don't know well...Lots to think about.

Did I mention Mindy played Relient K's "Mood Rings" at her wedding? :D So I played the song for Stephen yesterday, since he never listened to Relient K, and then I listened to a bunch of other RK songs. I don't know how long it's been since I listened to them! And now I have "In Love with the 80s (Pink Tux to the Prom)" stuck in my head.

They also Rickrolled their own wedding. :) (If you don't know what that is yet, you can find the definition by clicking here.)

More info about the wedding: After the ceremony, Mindy and her bridesmaids went to take a few more pictures, and the photographer was taking a while to get to the location (a playground), so the bridesmaids were playing on a merry-go-round, and one of them fell off and hit her head and got a mild concussion. They took her to the hospital, and the matron of honor stayed with her. They both missed the reception entirely (at least while I was there). She did get released, but last I heard, though, she is still experiencing a bit of double vision and soreness. Poor girl!

The reception was at a barn that serves as a community center for Mindy's church, and my group and I spent some time standing outside, because it was hot and stuffy and the barn didn't have A/C. Anyway, I apparently stood in a bug nest, because I got eaten alive!! My legs are covered in bug bites--6 on one leg and 5 on the other. (Although I didn't even realize I had them until halfway through the drive home the next day when they began itching.) Steve and I are opposites... Mosquitoes show little interest in me but love him, and grass and weed bugs think I'm delicious, but ignore Stephen!

--------------------------

In other news, I had a filling done today. It went super quick! And I was happy to hear that it was smaller than he expected. I need 3 other smaller fillings done in January, when our benefits renew. I gotta say...Fillings are a lot less traumatic and more bearable than root canal treatments! My mouth isn't even all that sore. It's wonderful! LOL.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023