Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Thoughts & Lyrics
5:40 p.m. || November 08, 2012

This is my second post today.

One of my friends posted something on Fb that got me thinking. She remarked that she wished she could tell people what's on her mind without worrying about them getting all tied up in a knot over it. I wanted to find out how the Gospel applies to encountering a situation like she must've encountered today, so I got to thinking, and this is what I came up with:

All Christians are at war with their sinful selves, and all nonChristians are at war with Christ. I don't have control over either of those things, because they are heart issues that only God can ultimately deal with, so whenever someone acts less than mature, I can let it go. Granted, I don't always walk away calmly; sometimes what they say really gets under my skin. But that is an issue with my own pride. I have to remember that Christ died for my sinful pride, and is now at work within me to keep purifying me from it.

That helps me keep my head on straight most days when I encounter immaturity.

Anyway, in other randomness, this song is going through my head today, so I'm going to post the lyrics here, with the part that is most sticking out to me in boldface:

Bring the Rain
MercyMe

I can count a million times
People asking me how I
Can praise You with all that I've gone through.
The question just amazes me.
Can circumstances possibly
Change who I forever am in You?

Maybe since my life was changed,
Long before these rainy days,
It's never really ever crossed my mind
To turn my back on you, oh Lord,
My only shelter from the storm,
But instead I draw closer through these times.
So I pray

Bring me joy, bring me peace,
Bring the chance to be free;
Bring me anything that brings You glory.
And I know there'll be days
When this life brings me pain,
But if that's what it takes to praise You,
Jesus, bring the rain.

I am Yours regardless of
The dark clouds that may loom above,
Because You are much greater than my pain.
You who made a way for me
By suffering Your destiny,
So tell me, what's a little rain?
So I pray

Bring me joy, bring me peace,
Bring the chance to be free;
Bring me anything that brings You glory.
And I know there'll be days
When this life brings me pain,
But if that's what it takes to praise You,
Jesus, bring the rain.

Holy, holy, holy
Is the Lord God Almighty.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023